i love reading

I have finished uni for the year! Which means I am one year into a Bachelor of Design (Communication Design). This excites me.

But what excites me even more is the time I will have to read more books. So I am going to write a list of books I must read before my lovely 4 months of freedom is up.

*Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince, J. K. Rowling
*Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, J. K. Rowling
*Cannery Row, John Steinbeck
*Dracula, Bram Stoker
*On the Road, Jack Kerouac
*Howl’s Moving Castle, Diana Wynne Jones
* The Secret Histroy, Donna Tartt
*Dangerous Liaisons,  Pierre Choderlos de Laclos
*High Fidelity, Nick Hornby
*How to be Good, Nick Hornby
*About a Boy, Nick Hornby
*Everything is Illuminated, Jonathan Safran Foer
*Anansi Boys, Neil Gaiman
*The Graveyard Book, Neil Gaiman
*Rebecca, Daphne du Maurier

hmmm…

If I can think of any more, I will add it to this list that is promising to be rather excellent.

About blairelizabeth

aspiring designer, lover of words, music junkie
This entry was posted in Books, Me, uni and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to i love reading

  1. Bec Matheson says:

    The Book Thief… it is required ;)

  2. Geoff says:

    That’s a sweet list! Which of those have you already read and which are re-runs? I’m definitely going to need to get Cannery Row under my belt over summer, and I’m pretty tempted by Kerouac but kinda hoping that comes up as a book club book.

  3. blairelizabeth says:

    I’ve read the Harry Potter’s, Cannery Row, Dracula, The Secret History, High Fidelity and About a Boy. just under half of the list. That’s not too bad!

  4. andrea says:

    yay for high fidelity!

Leave a Reply

