take a peek

I know posts have been pretty sparse these last few months, but it’s because uni is taking over my life!!! And apart from the one awful awful subject, I am loving it.

I though I’d give you a little look into some of the work I am up to. One, because I am pretty happy with it, and two, because I am procrastinating.

For my favourite subject, Form and Structure, we have to pick a story and turn it into a 16 page book. Telling the story with text and image. I chose Jane Eyre, by Charlotte Bronte. Which I thought was a great idea. Until I had to condense the 188, 209 word novel to a few sentences. So hard! Here’s what I’ve done so far…

I am quite proud.

I love learning more tricks to the Adobe software and am excited by how much I have learnt and developed in only a few short months – and I have two and a half years to go!

About blairelizabeth

aspiring designer, lover of words, music junkie
This entry was posted in Books, design, uni and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to take a peek

  1. joshcrampton says:

    Your course sounds so much more fun then my course.

    And what you’ve done so far looks lovely.

  2. Margie Roberts says:

    It looks AMAZING… I cant wait to see the completed book!

  3. lis says:

    are you studying graphic design? partner? you’re doing a great work, because you have such a taste!!!! good luck!!!

  4. blairelizabeth says:

    Yeah I’m studying Graphic Design. It is an excellent course – just a lot of work!

  5. andrea says:

    this is absolutely amazing. I’d love to see the rest!

Leave a Reply

