There’s a storm coming…

For those who don’t know, in Melbourne yesterday there was an AWESOME storm.


Flash floods, lightning that completely lit up the sky with thunder that sounded without any delay and rain that was so dense that you couldn’t really see more than a few metres in front of you. It was that movie ‘crack’ of thunder as well…

And where was I? I was standing on an empty train platform, clutching my leaky umbrella, listening to ‘Untitled’ by Interpol in one ear and the thunder with the other and giggling my head off. I was giddy with excitement.

I love storms. They are my favourite type of weather.

Yesterday was so amazing. I felt like I met God there. In the pouring rain

About blairelizabeth

aspiring designer, lover of words, music junkie
This entry was posted in God, Life, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to There’s a storm coming…

  1. lis says:

    the first picture is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! i would love to see that sky it must have been gorgeous =)

Leave a Reply

