What a day that was…

1. Big Day Out.




It was actually amazing. I took 191 photos of Muse. I am madly in love with them.

2. I unenrolled from the Arts degree.

3. I enrolled in a Bachelor of Design degree. (SCARY!)

4. I made an epic Pumpkin Pie.

5. I saw Ben and Dusk tie the knot.

6. I went to my parents place and saw my baby sister who is not actually a baby anymore (ALSO SCARY!).

7. I started dreaming about a Soul Survivor market stall again…

Thanks Bec for the photo!

8. I started living off Vegemite on toast. Yum. And cheap.

Hmmm…that’s all.

About blairelizabeth

aspiring designer, lover of words, music junkie
This entry was posted in Art, Food, Life, Music, soul survivor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What a day that was…

  1. the pumpkin pie looks EPIC!!! lol

  2. Bec Matheson says:

    Hey hey,
    let me know if you need books. There aren’t (weren’t) very many. But you can borrow mine if you like – I would like to keep them (eventually) and you may want to buy them. There is a typography one they strongly recommend. And I also probably have a reader or two lying around – although check they haven’t changed them. I also have a decent shelf worth of other designy books.

  3. Bec Matheson says:

    did you use my pumpkin pie recipe?? :P And was it good?

  4. blairelizabeth says:

    Depending on how I go with centrelink I might take you up on that offer :)

    Also, I did use your recipe – but I didn’t get to eat ANY! I made it for Ben and Dusk’s wedding and it was all gone before I realised it was being served. I am devestated. But that just means I’ll just have to make it again. What a shame…

  5. Jus says:

    just realised that i uber fail at commenting on your blog which is nasty, considering how faithful you are with mine.

    it is worth clarifying that if i didn’t realise that you were talking about several different ‘days’, that i might explode from the sheer volume of THINGS you achieved, while going to BDO…

    i love reading the stuff written here. even when it makes me jealous for not being there :P

  6. blairelizabeth says:

    Oops.

    It was just going to be a BDO post and then i got carried away…lol

Leave a Reply

