A List of Things

Here a some things that I want to/am going to do this year…

Go to university and study English Literature.  I am actually going to do this. I’ve already got into one course, but I’m waiting for first/second/third round offers to see if I get into my first preference. I shall let you know how this goes! I will major in English, but also study History, Art History (win!) Anthropology and Politics. It will be so excellent. I know in a few months I will deny I ever said this, but I kind of miss assignments. Ha. So lame.

Start a veggie garden. I know this is a little challenging when you live at a rental property, but I’m going to try my best. I am really keen to grow some pumpkin, carrots and peas. Delicious.

Move house. Into a place with a garden, windows and a laundry. Is that too much to ask?

Op shop like a bandit. Miss Marita and I made a pact new years eve to ONLY shop at op shops for clothing. That or make sure the clothing we’re buying is ethical. However, we did say that band tee’s were exempt. So this year I am going to gain mad op shopping/sewing skills. This shall be good…and incredibly hard.

Collect all of the Pixies and Sonic Youth’s back catalogue. This is important.

Turn 21. FTW.

Go somewhere that requires a passport. Preferably somewhere cold. I have never been overseas and this really really needs to change!

Have more dinner parties. It’s fun to have friends over and it’s a good excuse to get all domestic and decorate the place all pretty.

Practice driving. That would probably be a good idea.

Get a bit more crafty and sell some things at a market and/or etsy.

Hmmm…I’ll probably add a few more things as time goes on. We’ll see.

About blairelizabeth

aspiring designer, lover of words, music junkie
This entry was posted in Art, Books, Food, God, Life, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A List of Things

  1. lis says:

    i love your blog, i’m going to read it everyday!!! you have such great taste to choice everything you post =) kisses from chile

Leave a Reply

