All I Want

Because rent, food and electricity bills do take a rather large chunk out of your bank account, I have not bought CD’s for a while. These are the ones I have been refraining from buying…although I got paid today and my lack of new CD’s status may change. Lovely.

Phoenix, Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix

Julian Casablancas, Phrazes for the Young

PJ Harvey and John Parish, A Woman, A Man Walked By

Florence and the Machine, Lungs

Mumford and Sons, Sigh No More

Kasabian, West Ryder Pauper Lunatic Assylum

Grizzly Bear, Veckatimest

Animal Collective, Merriweather Post Pavillion

Sarah Blasko, As Day Follows Night

Air, Love 2

Contra, Vampire Weekend

The Swell Season, Strict Joy

Beck, The Information

Them Crooked Vultures, Them Crooked Vultures

The XX, The XX

Emiliana Torrini, Fishermans Woman

(I should probably actually pay for it…oops.)

Bon Iver, For Emma, Forever Ago

I’d also like to legally own the entire catalogues of Daft Punk, Pixies, Sonic Youth, Joy Division, Iron & Wine and The Cure. That would be nice.

About blairelizabeth

aspiring designer, lover of words, music junkie
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to All I Want

  1. Jus says:

    the big pink
    a brief history of love

    trust me
    also, you WILL want all of PHOENIX’s back catalog…

    by the way… keep up the exceptional blogging
    did you listen to the tunes i recommended yet?
    catch :):)

  2. blairelizabeth says:

    That is true. I don’t want to freak myself out with the hundreds of CD’s I want though.
    I am looking forward to my 21st where hopefully I will recieve a mega JB Voucher.
    I am crossing my fingers.

  3. Hard to argue – there’s some pretty sweet tunes in that list. Must admit that Swell Season wasn’t as amazing as I expected, but it’s not bad at all. Bec picked up Vampire Weekend, so I’m listening to that right now. And I’ll need Crooked Vultures before too long. You’re a bad influence Blair!

  4. blairelizabeth says:

    But in a good way yeah?

    Don’t worry, I just bought the Kasabian album and Phoenix’s first, United.
    I spent about an hour browsing JB (something I have sorely missed) and now have a few more albums to add to that list. Dang.

Leave a Reply

