Where is my mind?

I’ve been pretty lazy with this blog. So I’ll give you a quick catch up with what’s happening with me as of late in the form of a list.
 
**I am going to see The Buzzcocks on Saturday night.
 
**My little brother is graduating from high school and I am a little weirded out.
 
**I am madly in love with Jim Halpert.
 
**TEAR work is going excellently. I am currently working on a program that TEAR can use in the partnership between them and my young adults group.
 
**My work is killing me slowly so I have applied for a few jobs.
 
**I have discovered that Willow should have just let Buffy rest in peace.
 
**I am currently working on Christmas presents and I am very excited. I can’t afford to buy presents this year so I am making them.
 
**Marita will be getting home in 21 days!
 
**Dracula, by Bram Stoker is a really excellent book and I think you should all read it.
 
**I got my hair cut short and I really like it. A lot.
 
**I am going to go and see the Yeah Yeah Yeahs with Ana!
 
**I went and saw the The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus the other day and really recommend it. It’s like stepping into a Salvador Dali painting. The costumes are amazing and I didn’t think Lily Cole sucked at acting. Which is surprising seeing as she’s a model.
 
**I am really excited about Christmas and can’t wait to decorate the apartment all lovely. I  will take pictures…as soon as I can figure out how to cover up the ugly, old, and useless security system that is stuck on the wall in a really inconvenient spot.
 
** I have applied for a few courses at Uni next year either Communication Design, or an Arts degree. If I got into Arts, I would probably major in Comparative Literature. I’ve been looking at the class list and it looks AMAZING! 
 
So yeah…that’s it. I will do another 10 things blog tomorrow where I will most likely repeat my sentiments towards Jim Halpert and The American Office. It’s just so funny!!!
About blairelizabeth

aspiring designer, lover of words, music junkie
This entry was posted in Books, Life, Movies, Music, Work and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where is my mind?

  1. ana says:

    Hella YEAH YEAH YEAHs!

  2. Emily says:

    I think you’ll find ‘Brahm’ Stoker is not the author of Dracula…rather ‘Bram’ Stoker is…..sorry….couldn’t help myself :)

Leave a Reply

