10 things I loveloveLOVE

1. Getting tickets to Big Day Out ’10 even though they sold out in 10mins!

2. Re-reading 1984, by George Orwell.

P.S. I want this copy!

3. My Little Golden Book illustrators.
[WI-9-1.jpg]
J.P. Miller

[af-6.jpg]
[gv-18-1.jpg]
Alice & Martin Provensen

4. Winona Ryder

Does anyone else find it amusing that in Girl Interrupted (released in 1999), she plays a girl in a mental hospital who has Borderline Personality Disorder and asks the audience the question “Have you ever stolen something even though you have the money?” and then two years later she steals $5000 worth of cosmetics even though she had the money?

Ha. But I love her anyway…

5.  The song Talk Show Host, by Radiohead. I’d forgotten about it until I watched Romeo + Juliet again the other night and heard it on the soundtrack.

Last night I listened to it over 30 times in a row. It’s so calming.

6. This article, titled “Radiohead ‘definitely’ planning new album in 2010, says guitarist‎.”

AAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

7.  Talking to this lovely girl…

8. Getting to dress up as Molly Ringwald! I can’t wait Ana!

9. Air’s new album ‘Love 2’. So wonderful!

10. Taking photos of my and other peoples shoes…I do it a lot for some reason. Ha.


Starting top-left and going around clockwise: Blueprint Festival, Sound Relief, Lily Allen, Little Red.

They were taken at 4 separate gigs!…and I have a million more shoe pics on my computer.

I amuse myself.

About blairelizabeth

aspiring designer, lover of words, music junkie
This entry was posted in Art, Books, Funny, Me, Movies, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 10 things I loveloveLOVE

  1. wendy says:

    Great pics Blair, very inspiring.

    You are going to make a fabulous Molly :)

  2. kyla says:

    A million may be a slight overstatement… There are probably only 714 or so.

  3. Marita says:

    I like this new Blog… but that’s probably because i’m in it!! Well that and I love all the other things in it too!!

  4. Stephen Said says:

    Hey, can I rip the new Air album? Don’t worry, I will apply my three strikes rule, if I listen to a track from the album more than three times, I will buy it.

  5. blairelizabeth says:

    Sorry! I don’t own it – it was the feature album on jjj last week. So I listened to it there.

    And I can’t afford more than oats and a banana for lunch at the moment let alone a cd.
    Sad for me. And sad for JB Hi-Fi.

Leave a Reply

