Take a Bow

I really do just love them.

Muse’s new album came out 2 weeks ago and I LOVE it.

It still has the epicness, it still has a few good solos, it has a few songs that make me want to dance like Anthony Michael Hall in ‘Sixteen Candles’, and then it has those beautifulsymphony tracks at the end. The progression they are making makes me think of Radiohead, which is a very good thing.

I was worried when they started playing tracks on Triple J. I love Muse dearly and didn’t want to have to deal with the unpleasantness of one of your favourite bands turning a bit crap.

But once you listen to the whole album, you get it.

And yes, I did cry when I listened to it. I am a little pathetic in that way. Okay, very pathetic.

I hope they come to Australia soon because I am simply dying to hear ‘Uprising’ and ‘Unnatural Selection’ live!

I give it two very enthusiatic thumbs up.

About blairelizabeth

aspiring designer, lover of words, music junkie
This entry was posted in Movies, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Take a Bow

  1. Davo says:

    Couldnt agree more, i do love them so much, am yet to shed a tear over the album, and still like black holes and revelations better, but when you listen to it all the way through it clicks quite nicely, i did actually shed a tear when i saw Keith Richards play the solo in sympathy for the devil… im only guitar pathetic i think!

  2. Geoff says:

    There’s something intangible about the way this album flows that makes is a crap album to put on shuffle: but a genuinely great album when played “properly”.

    I might be coming around with Muse – wasn’t convinced but bit by bit…

  3. Davo says:

    their last album was amazing! cant believe you wouldnt have come around already!

Leave a Reply

