The smell of the warm summer air

I made a new discovery recently.

And that is that God likes Radiohead.
Thom and Jonny

No really, He does!

I’ve been avoiding listening to them a bit lately because I know that they tend to make me a little depressed. All I need to hear is “You and whose army?” on a bad day and I’m gone. But on the way home from work last week I decided to listen to “15 Steps”. But instead of getting all melancholy, I actually felt happy. 

This may be a bit hard to understand for people who don’t love music as much as I do, but I have a very deep emotional connection with music. I find it very hard to separate it from myself. Sounds bizarre but that’s just me.

So when I was listening  to “15 Steps”, which really is a cracking song, I was overwhelmed with the urge to dance, scream, cry, curl into a ball, grin like a manic, laugh and do various other embarrassing things that you shouldn’t do at a bus stop. I could feel God. All around me. It is a really hard feeling to explain. But I just knew it was Him. I felt optimistic. I felt joy. For a very brief three minutes, I felt hopeful.

See, God likes them. He used them to speak to me didn’t he?

About blairelizabeth

aspiring designer, lover of words, music junkie
This entry was posted in God, Me, Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

