No guilt

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about how I spend my money and I’ve come to the realization that I buy a lot of crap. So, from now on, I will be buying all my clothes from the op shop. It’s nice easy way of cutting down spending and it also tackles the whole “not buying sweat shop made clothes”. And it’s also pretty fun. On Saturday I spent $8 on a pair of jeans for work that I was prepared to spend $30 on. Sure, they’re not the worlds most well fitted jeans. But who cares? It’s just for work.

Today on the way home from work I stopped by an op shop and found the most perfect bag. I’ve wanted one for ages for music festivals and gigs. You know, zip up top, small enough to not be annoying but big enough to carry a water bottle and a camera.

my new bag

Isn’t it lovely? And it was only $5! I’m contemplating stitching something onto the flap on the bottom right hand corner. Something cute. What do you think?

About blairelizabeth

aspiring designer, lover of words, music junkie
This entry was posted in God, Life, Me and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No guilt

  1. Emmmily. says:

    Yay, op shop! I did that for one year… all my shopping in op shops… pretty much the best. I work in an op shop now so I get sweet discounts on ridiculously cheap things XD
    I enjoy that bag, you can has cute stitching.

  2. Marita says:

    You should totally do some cute stitching on that bag! And yay for op shopping how’s that going for you so far?
    xox

Leave a Reply

