A strange word

The Book Thief

People observe the colours of a day only at it’s beginnings and ends, but to me it’s quite clear that a day merges through a multitude of shades and intonations, with each passing moment. A single hour can consist of thousands of different colours. Waxy yellows, cloud-spat blues. Murky darknesses. In my line of work, I make it a point to notice them.”

    The Book Thief, Markus Zusak

You must read this book.The story is told from the perspective of death. Which does sound morbid and weird, but trust me, it’s a fascinating, funny and magical (sounds stupid, but meh) read.

About blairelizabeth

aspiring designer, lover of words, music junkie
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A strange word

  1. Bec Matheson says:

    It is on my ‘to read soon’ list :) I have heard marvelous things about this book.

    Do you like Death in Pratchett novels?

  2. blairelizabeth says:

    I haven’t got round to reading it yet.

    But it is on my ‘to read soon’ list. lol

Leave a Reply

