I don’t like it like this

I’ve been feeling really low about everything for a while now.

I can’t really write it myself so I think I’ll let Thom Yorke explain it for me. Although I’m pretty sure this wasn’t what he meant when he wrote it.

Where do we go from here?
The words are coming out all weird
Where are you now when I need you?
Alone on an airplane
Falling asleep against the window pane
My blood will thicken

I need to wash myself again
To hide all the dirt and pain
I’d be scared that there’s nothing underneath
And who are my real friends?
Have they all got the bends?
Am I really sinking this low?

My baby’s got the bends
We don’t have any real friends
I’m just lying in a bar with my drip feed on
Talking to my girlfriend
Waiting for something to happen
And I wish it was the sixties
I wish I could be happy
I wish
I wish
I wish that something would happen

– The Bends, Radiohead

I hope you get my meaning.

About blairelizabeth

aspiring designer, lover of words, music junkie
This entry was posted in God, Life, Me, Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

