1234, tell me that you love me more

Well, I’ve done it. I’ve finished my list. After much consideration and deliberation, I have decided who will make it into my list of the 10 greatest songs of all time.

In case you didn’t know, Triple J are running a poll to find out the Hottest 100 songs of all time. This is something that I am mildly excited about as, 

  1. It’s about music.
  2. I like making lists.

You need to shortlist 10 songs and then on the 11th of July, they’ll do a massive countdown to the number 1 song. As well as this, if you write 30 or less words naming your number 1 song and why you love it, you’ll go into the draw to win a double pass to READING FESTIVAL in the UK!!! Where Radiohead, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Kings of Leon, Bloc Party, The Prodigy and a million more bands will be playing!!!

So, my top 10 are… 

  1. Paranoid Android, Radiohead
  2. Once in a Lifetime, Talking Heads
  3. Killing in the Name Of, Rage Against the Machine
  4. Seven Nation Army, The White Stripes
  5. Smells Like Teen Spirit, Nirvana
  6. London Calling, The Clash
  7. Love Will Tear Us Apart, Joy Division
  8. Boys Don’t Cry, The Cure
  9. Another Brick in the Wall, Pink Floyd
  10. Pride, U2

Radiohead Talking Heads 
RATM The White Stripes 
NirvanaThe Clash 
Joy Division The Cure 
Pink Floyd U2

Oh, also, If you win the competition…

PLEASE TAKE ME!!!

About blairelizabeth

aspiring designer, lover of words, music junkie
This entry was posted in Me, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1234, tell me that you love me more

  1. Marita says:

    Only just realised what an amazing song love will tear us apart is… seriously considering changing my list to fit it in but i don’t know what to drop! And if i win i’ll take u.

  2. Davo says:

    I just did mine, yay! I’m very excited about them! 3 of them are in yours!

Leave a Reply

