Something else to show you

the White Stripes

Oh also, some news that has me a little more than excited.

Jack White has given an interview withMusicRadar confirming that he and Meg have recorded some new tracks and will be releasing an album in 2010! Two years ago, The White Stripes were touring for their new album Icky Thump, but all shows had to be cancelled due to Meg’s ‘Acute Anxiety’. Jack has confirmed that she has COMPLETELY RECOVERED from that!

DO YOU KNOW WHAT THIS MEANS????? The Whites Stripes may tour again! I will get to see them before I die!

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Something else to show you

  1. Kyla says:

    YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    See, you told me this yesterday, but I still got a funny feeling in my stomach when I read this. WE MIGHT GET TO SEE THE WHITE STRIPES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would actually die of happiness.

  2. Ben says:

    The best part about this whole shindig is the Lego.

    But the tour is also massively exciting.

    Other bands that should tour at my house for free:
    Jimmy Eat World
    Weezer
    Hilltop Hoods
    The Beatles feat. Tupac & Mozart

    …only none of those is unrealistic.

  3. Kyla says:

    I would love to see Jimmy Eat World live… They’d be awesome! Not so fussed about Weezer or Hilltop Hoods, but I would probably sell my hair to see the Beatles featuring Tupac and Mozart.

  4. Marita says:

    I’d sell my baby to see the Beatles featuring Tupac and Mozart… or maybe that’s cos I know it would never be a possibility! But YAY YAY YAY for white strips… one of my dreams may come true (not a literal dream as in I have dreamed of seeing WS since I got into them).

Leave a Reply

