I’ll cry if I want to

Fortunately I don’t. Ha.

My 20th birthday party was on Saturday night. The theme was come dressed as a song. I was very impressed by the costumes and was surprised by how many people dressed up!

I dressed as a ‘red head senorita looking dead’ – a lyric from Icky Thump by The White Stripes. The depressing thing was that despite the thousands of layers of talcum powder I had put on to make myself look deadly pale, I still looked the same! Do I always look dead???

my party

sunglasses1Also, I am now the proud owner of a pair of Ray Ban Wayfarers! I am so happy…maybe a little too happy.

Now I have sunnies ‘…for better hallway vision”!!!!!!!!!!

I also have $225 to spend at JB Hi-Fi. I have already made a list and will let you know what I bought tomorrow after I make the wonderful trip. Sigh.

My 64 is going well, except for the part where I can’t find the stupid switch so I can use a flying cap. However, my resolve is strong…I will figure this out for myself, even if it takes me days (Hey Jake, remember when we spent ages looking for the running shoes in Gobi’s Desert in Banjo Kazooie and they were in a really obvious place. Ha!).

Thanks to everyone who put in for these presents. They have made me very happy.

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in Life, Me, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

