Let’s Go!

Boat That rockedI saw ‘The Boat That Rocked’ the other day and have not stopped thinking about it from the moment I left the cinema.

It has added itself to the list of my favourite movies along side ‘The Breakfast Club’, ‘BBC Pride & Prejudice’, ‘The Royal Tennenbaums’ and ‘Star Wars V: The Empire Strikes Back’.

Brilliant music + English accents + fantastic costumes + British humor = a rather fantastic movie.

I was fortunate enough to watch it in an empty cinema so Kyla and I could dance like maniacs in peace and sigh loudly at the same time.

It was one of those movies where you could step into the screen and live there.

I should stop myself before I start gushing about the rebellion of rock music in the 60s. Ha.

I went and saw Arj Barker on Wednesday and while he was rather funny, it did remind me why I love British humor more than American. In all fairness though, he did make a few rather amusing font jokes. I wish ‘Sarcastica’ actually existed. Sigh.

67_647px-nintendo_64_logo_svgI got a rather brilliant present from a bunch of my friends this year. My own Nintendo 64 with a bunch of games – including Mario Kart (!!!) and Super Mario (and I’m planning to do that without the walk through Jake :P). The controller is a bit dodgy (sorry guys!) and will only allow me to casually walk so I’m going to have to find a new one. But apart from that…HAPPY!

Just a quick note though to say how much I adore the Howling Bells. I wish I had her voice. I also wish I was lucky enough to have a cousin that would give me a free ticket to the V festival so I could see them live! Damn you Marita (not really, lol)!

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in Life, Movies, Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Let’s Go!

  1. Emily says:

    oh my!….I saw the boat that rocked yesterday…..heaven!
    I should write an ode to it!

  2. alexnader says:

    lol well, even Mum couldn’t find all the 8 red coins in red-coin-levels without walkthroughs.

  3. blair says:

    Yeah, well who finished Paper Mario without a walk through? Um, that would be me!

  4. Marita says:

    Yes cousins who give u fantastic V fest tickets are wonderful. But if you want to relive my experience i put up a video of the howling bells and a few others on facebook for when ur at home with nothing better to do. :P

Leave a Reply

