a long long time ago

I know I know!

It’s not my fault though. I don’t have Internet.

Today is the last day of my holidays. I go back to my mindless job tomorrow. The only perk is that tomorrow night I am going to see the one and only

franz-ferdinand

FRANZ FERDINAND!

I am so happy!twilight_bigteaserposter1

I have also been swept up by the Twilight phenomenon. I read the first three books in the space of 2 days. Not the best written books I’ve read, but addictive none the less.

It doesn’t help that Edward Cullen is actually quite, um, attractive. Ha.

The soundtrack is pretty decent as well.

Check out the songs:

Full Moon by The Black Ghosts

Eyes on Fire by Blue Foundation

Super massive Black Hole by Muse

15 Steps by Radiohead (I KNOW! Radiohead! I was so happy about that I almost cried!)

Flightless Bird, American Mouth by Iron and Wine

They are all pretty lovely.

 

Another good song by the way, is Needle in the Hay by Elliott Smith. It’s from the Royal Tenenbaums soundtrack, the part where Richie tries to kill himself. A tad morbid, but wonderful.

As it’s the new year I have come up with a few resolutions.

  1. Read War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy
  2. Join a Gym
  3. Go to the Gym
  4. Practice Spiritual Disciplines
  5. Own all the Radiohead albums
  6. Get my licence by August

Sound alright?

Also, by the end of the month, I will be the proud owner of an iMac.

imackeyboard_3_20071026

Happiness.

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in Books, Life, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

