She’s lost control

I’m sorry it’s been so long, but I have NO INTERNET and I am almost dying because of this…well, not really.

Living out of home is AMAZING, but there are those moments where you kind of wish you still lived with your parents. Like when there is month old milk in your fridge that both you and your housemate are to scared to touch. Or when you have 2 weeks worth of dishes on your sink and are reduced to drinking juice from a mug.

But apart form that I am having a wonderful time. I am actually excited about Christmas which is a plus. I haven’t been excited about it for years. But now Kyla and I get to have a Christmas Party and our own Christmas tree and ridiculous amounts of fairy lights.

I am making an advent calender. I’m sewing little pockets onto a big piece of material – it looks lovely.

Here are some music updates:

Did I mention that I am going to Big Day Out?

Or Franz Ferdinand?

The Grates are FANTASTIC live.

As are the John Steele Singers.

And The Vasco Era.

Joy Divsion, The Rascals, Ladyhawke, Belle and Sebastian, Hot Chip and Joni Mitchell are all lovely and I highly reccommend you listen to them.

Also, Donnie Darko is possibly one of the best movies ever made.

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in Life, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to She’s lost control

  1. Geoff says:

    Totally hearing it on the Vasco era front – they’re music is great on CD but a whole different experience live. My advice on newly living out of home: no matter how cheap they are, don’t have steamed dim sims more than 5 times in a week. I still can’t stomach a steamed dimmy.

Leave a Reply

