Lucid Dreams

WARNING:This post may contain phrases that should probably stay where they came from, ie, Grade 5. The author does not take responsibility if reading this post results in sudden bursts of “ummah”, “duh”, “…without my pants*”, and “I know you are but what am I?”

HA HA! To all those people who thought Franz Ferdinand were on their way out can eat my metaphorical shorts! They have just released a cracking song called ‘Lucid Dreams’. And are releasing the much awaited 3rd album in early 2009. IN YOUR FACE! I, obviously, think they are the cat’s meow**. The band are coming to Australia at the end of the year for Falls Festival and are doing a few side shows (thank you God!) around the country!

* Sorry if you don’t get this, it only means that you missed out on one of Australia’s finest children’s TV shows ‘Round the Twist’. Either that or you have extreamly bad taste…like Kyla.

** Ever since I watched ‘Sixteen Candles’ I have wanted to use that phrase.

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in Books, Funny, God, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lucid Dreams

  1. Kyla says:

    I can not believe you footnoted me as having bad taste!! I have great taste. Round the Twist was a stupid show. You’re a jerk. (also, extremely was spelt wrong)

    On the other hand, great news about Franz!!!! New album is very exciting!

    And finally; ‘eat my metaphorical shorts’??

Leave a Reply

