You find the fun and snap! The job’s a game!

No I do not have a magic carpet bag, a magic umbrella and my name is not Mary Poppins. I do wish though I could snap my fingers and everything would be clean.

Tonight is Kyla and mine’s last night of house sitting and we have decided that it would probably be a good idea to clean the house before her aunt and uncle get home. We have also decided to make it an all nighter which means we can take it at a more leisurely pace ie we can now justify watching the episodes of Monty Python we just watched and the amount of time we spent making a “Cleaning” play list which is, by the way, 14.9 hours long.

So here I am at 8.38pm on a Friday night. I have had a shower. I have eaten dinner. I have yet to start cleaning.

A few things you need to listen to:

  • The Midnight Juggernauts did a remix of the French entry to this years Eurovison contest (yes the weird on with the bearded ladies). It is AMAZING. For some reason this song reminds me of the soundtrack of Zelda of the Super Nintendo.
  • Lily Allen’s new one Guess Who Batman is also wonderful which makes me very excited about her next album. Don’t listen to this if you don’t like the F word. lol.
About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in Funny, Life, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

