This must be the place

House sitting! Oh joy of joys! What a pleasure it is to keep my own home (ok so it’s not really my own home).

So far I have only spent a total of 1 night here and 1 afternoon. BUT I LOVE IT. I am looking forward to countless evenings of wine, movies and friends (oh and the odd game of Table Tennis).

I bought the most beautiful pair of shoes yesterday…I have wanted these for at least the last 2 years.

 

Last night I went to my friend Emma’s Hen’s night. Yes, she’s getting married in a week. It was a little weird to go to my friend from schools hens night so young but I guess to each his own… Just so you know though, I am not an “embarrass the bride to be/dare” kind of girl. And I’m not just saying that. I would probably cry – SO DON’T DO ANY OF THAT TO ME. And as for movies, please don’t choose anything wedding themed – anything by John Hughes is fine by me. LOL.

But yes, That is my weekend so far. Tomorrow I will work, come home, have a glass of wine, and watch The Presets on ABC 2.

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in Food, Life, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

