everything is average nowdays…

Well. I am pleased to inform you that I am going to see Vampire Weekend, The Wombats and Angus and Julia Stone – all in the next 2 months. Hooray. That means that in the year 2008, I will have seen Kate Nash, Josh Pyke, Angus and Julia Stone, The Wombats and Vampire Weekend. Joy!

On Friday I managed the cafe myself and quite enjoyed it actually. I could do it in my sleep.

Last night I dug out the old Super Nintendo and played several games of Tetris. I didn’t realise how much I love that game. I feel really cool and retro as well when I play it, so that’s a nice little added bonus. Lol.

I dyed my hair aswell to a colour called Auburn. It’s a really dark brown/red/purpley colour – I like it. I want to get it cut now.

As the title suggests, my life is pretty average at the moment. Not really much to blog about really…

So here are some recommendations…

  • Mystery Jets – a indie pop band that I am currently crazy about. If I had to recommend a song, it would have to be  Young Love, featuring Laura Marling. It’s fun.
  • Portishead – Thank you Triple J for introducing me to these guys. I am particularly in love with their song The Rip.
  • Hot Chip – more indie electronic. Their song One Pure Thought is good for walking to.
  • The Ting Tings – indie pop. The vocalist, Katie White, is so cool and has been compared the one and only Debbie Harry. My favourite song of theirs at the moment is called Great DJ. I promise you that at the end of the song you’ll be left going “Ah ah ah ah ah ah ah ah”.

Oh and P.S…FRANZ FERDINAND HAVE FINALLY UPDATED THEIR WEB PAGE! Over the last 6 months it has progressed from a black screen with the words ‘Not Yet’ on it, to a picture of the band. Their 3rd album should come out about September which means that hopefully they will come over to Australia around the beginning of next year. Cross my fingers!

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in Life, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

