Guess I’m doing fine

I was in the Age yesterday…and none of you knew. HA HA HA HA! I amsaved from years of torture! It was about my little cafe thing. Not the most interesting thing in the world. Yay.

My work is a research centre so everyone there is SUPER SMART. They are nerds (most of them are nerds in a good way, lol). I almost gained some intellectual credibility today. While waiting for their coffee (which is superb by the way…), someone brought up that Shakespeare quote, “Some are born great, some achieve greatness and some have greatness thrust upon them…” but they couldn’t remember how it really went. As I was frothing the milk I said the quote and they asked me who said it. I replied “Shakespeare”, I felt very literary and smart…until someone asked me what was from. “I don’t know” I admitted, a little embarrassed, “I just heard it somewhere.” Thankfully I didn’t mention where I actually heard it from, which would have removed any sort of dignity I had left…The Lizzie McGuire Movie.

HA HA HA!

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in Books, Food, Funny, Life, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Guess I’m doing fine

  1. ana says:

    HA HA HA!!!

  2. Pa says:

    I think you ARE smart

  3. Pa says:

    That quote, by the way is from TWELFTH NIGHT and here is another one for you:
    “Love sought is good, but giv’n unsought is better”

  4. kat says:

    o o o i soo know that shakesphere one! but my creditability is lost also…shes the man…channing tatum- sigh.

Leave a Reply

