wait, they don’t love you like i love you

 I am bored and am itching to write a blog. About what I’m not sure.

Work is going great and we are going to start working a little longer in a few weeks. Yay! More pay! I actually “free poured” a love heart in a latte today so I am overwhelmed with my greatness in the milk pouring arena… Tomorrow a journalist from the Age (!!!) is coming in to do a story on my little cafe (why?) which means I will be in the paper (I just put a bullet in a gun) and they will take a photo of us (BANG! I just shot myself in the head). WHY?? I don’t want to be in the paper!

More on the White Stripes album, White Blood Cells – It is so amazingly wonderfully great I could cry. That’s how good it is. Fever to Tell by Yeah Yeah Yeahs is also highly amazing and I heartily recommend it to anyone who doesn’t mind an angry girl screaming to amazing music in lycra. But seriously, Karen O is amazing!

I am going to Splendor in the Grass with Kyla, Ana and Heather (i think)!!!!!!!! The line-up is truly AMAZING! The wombats, Cold War Kids, The Grates, Operator Please, The Vines, The Fratellis, Devo, Vampire Weekend, The Presets and a TON more! Tickets are $200 and if you are interested in coming with, let me know ASAP. Tickets start selling on the 22nd of May and usually sell out in 5hrs. We also need to book accommodation ASAP – it’s in Byron Bay. I am so excited!

I started reading To Kill a Mockingbird today. I am only 30 pages in and am scared of Boo Radley. I don’t know how I will survive the whole thing but I am quite determined.

So anyway, here are a few songs from my beautifly fabulous new CD’s…

Pins – Yeah Yeah Yeahs

Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground – The White Stripes

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in Books, Food, Life, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to wait, they don’t love you like i love you

  1. Pa says:

    Re T K a M the movie is generally not as good as the book that means the book should be f..a..n..t..a..s..t..i..c !!!!!!

Leave a Reply

