Let’s do the time warp again!

Wow! What an ending to a rather bizarre weekend.

I went clubbing last night which, if you know me, you know that there are a million more places that I would rather be. My brain reacted to the music the same way the Wicked Witch of the West reacted to hot water. I was exhausted and the idea of sitting at home with a big cup of tea and getting a large dosage of Molly Ringwald seemed like heaven.

Today I spent a large percentage of the day on the computer compiling a CD of songs I can froth milk to. I then realised that I could listen to a radio show in the UK on BBC 6 Music that features a comedian that I think is wonderful and I have to admit I have a little bit of a crush on, Russell Howard.

Anyway, I was listening to the show and it came up to a segment that they have only just started. It involves them calling up local radio stations and trying to get them to say quotes from movies. For example, this week, Jon Richardson (the co-host) included the quote “stay cool, this is a robbery” from the wonderful movie Pulp Fiction, in a “rant” about petrol prices.

Anyway, Russell said that the audience can send in movie suggestions for them during the news break. I emailed them saying The Rocky Horror Picture Show – disturbing, but strangely good. AND RUSSELL HOWARD READ IT OUT!

What a wonderful end to an extreamly strange weekend. Hooray.

And in case you were wondering, Yes, I recorded it. :) Lets hope it makes it to the Podcast*!

Subscribe to it on iTunes: the Russell Howard and Jon Richardson Podcast BBC 6 Muisc 
About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in Funny, Life, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

