I’m Melting!

Two days into my new job and I feel exhausted. I know once I get into the swing of it’ll be OK. It’s just that it’s a pretty big transition between doing absolutely NOTHING all day, straight into working everyday on your feet.

I never thought I’d say this but I never want to drink coffee again, well actually, I never want to drink coffee with milk again. I spent the whole day frothing milk today and I am sick of the damn stuff. I love the smell of freshly ground coffee – the milk kind of ruins it though.

I am actually enjoying myself though. The first day was a bit crap because there was someone always standing behind us WATCHING OUR EVERY MOVE and telling us that we were doing everything wrong. And then we had Mario the coffee magician come in after we closed and gave us a little recap, which involved him saying that we were RIGHT IN THE FIRST PLACE. YOU DON’T FROTH MILK MORE THAN ONCE! Ha ha! 

Sorry. I love being right.

I am becoming a bit of a coffee maniac. Last night, a friend made me a blue heaven milkshake and my first reaction was to bang the cup on the bench because there were too many bubbles in the milk. Kill me. 

Oh well. Tomorrow is a new day and hopefully I’ll be able to start drawing pictures in the froth of Hot Chocolates with chocolate fudge. Hooray.   

By the way this song is amazing. It’s called ‘Bodyguard’ by Dawn Landes. I can’t stop listening to it.

 

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in Food, Funny, Life, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Melting!

  1. Stephen says:

    Hey! How you doing? Did you get my text? What job did you get? Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

