Cookies are made of butter and love

Oh Joy! Oh Rapture!

One of the best events of the year is happening again next week.

Soul Survivor! I am so excited – I actually booked today. LOL.

Emily and I have already started making plans for our Menu – and we are not over buying this year. So if you were hoping to scab a few cans of coke and a block of chocolate or two off us again this year, I’m afraid you’ll be sorely disappointed.

We are only buying 1 packet of chips, 2 packets of shapes, a block of chocolate and a bag of lollies + a few more things that don’t rot your insides.

cookies.jpg icecream.jpg

 I recently made two paintings for Emily for her birthday (last August). And I got pretty good feedback on them and a few suggestions to have my own stall at Soul Survivor. This is something that had already crossed my mind a while ago. Today I just went, ‘Screw it, it’s not like I’m doing anything else with my time.’ So I started a few paintings.

teeth.jpg bird1.jpg
It’s fun. Hopefully I’ll have enough done by the 26th!
About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in Food, God, Life, Me, painting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cookies are made of butter and love

  1. Davo says:

    haha! all of your drawings have eyes! even the teeth! Very cool blair, keep it up!
    -Davo

  2. Rebecca says:

    oooh they’re so cute :P that rabbit looks a bit like Miffy!

Leave a Reply

