This house is a circus…

Something weird has happened.

Yesterday, as I was cleaning my room – yes, CLEANING my room, I came across a painting that I had done a while back. It was on a canvas board and was about 40cm x 25cm. I stuck it on the wall with blu-tack. I knew as I was doing it that it wouldn’t stay there, the board was WAY too heavy. So it didn’t surprise me when I came home today to find that it wasn’t there.

“It must’ve fallen down behind the bed” I said to myself…How wrong I was.

my-smaller-room.jpg missing-painting.jpg

I cannot find it. I have pulled everything out from behind my bed. I have looked EVERYWHERE. But it has vanished into THIN AIR! I am slightly creeped out.

On the plus side, let’s have a look at the Arctic Monkeys poster that Emily bought me. It is wonderful and looks wonderful on my wall. :)

Thanks Em!

arctic-monkeys-poster.jpg

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in painting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This house is a circus…

  1. Ana says:

    It’s the Borrowers….

  2. Liz says:

    that is an awesome poster!

  3. Davo says:

    I LOVE ARCTIC MONKEYS!
    but you already knew that
    -Davo

  4. emmi123 says:

    hmmm…yes indeed…it is an awesome poster, glad i got some screen time…lol….blair all those pictures of your room are awesome it’s like one of those really cool quirky rooms you see in indie/art house movies….awesome!

Leave a Reply

