We dress like students, we dress like housewives…

tupperware-2.jpgToday I went to my first Tupperware party. It scared me silly. I understand that some people enjoy that sort of thing – it is shopping after all! And the situation for the party was completely understandable (a kitchen tea).

But $20 dollars for an ice tray that doesn’t spill water when you walk to the freezer is completely ridiculous!!! And the idea of buying little air tight containers so I can put my already contained yogurt seems a bit of a waste to me!

The western culture is becoming more and more lazy. And we are willing to pay a lot of money to make things more convineint for us. I’m sorry but I’d rather walk slowly to the freezer and save my $20!

There were questions asked like “Do the potatoes sweat?” and “How do you get the onion smell out of the Tupperware?” I know that some people are called to be stay at home mums and house wives. But PLEASE God, I don’t want to be like that. I don’t want to get excited about a new container that has a contoured bottom so the air flow can surround the whole thing!

YITS has turned me into someone who can’t help but notice product placement and is disgusted by consumerism. And yes that is a good thing, but I actually have to do something about that too. Otherwise I’ll turn into something I despise…a hypocrite!

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in Life, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We dress like students, we dress like housewives…

  1. lizmixter says:

    ‘how do you get the onion smell out of tupperware?’ I don’t even need to know that. all i want to know is how to get the spaghetti sauce color off the sides. [LOL]

Leave a Reply

