A beautiful blonde pineapple

Since I am an unemployed 18 year old girl who doesn’t have her licence and almost no social life, I have decided to implement a rule that should (hopefully) ‘kickstart’ (I really don’t like that word) my 2008.

Ugh. I sound like a weight loss program.

And yes, I know it’s February.

Those who know me, and have perhaps read my earlier blog Reading time with pickle, know that I am a bit of a reading fanatic. I am obsessed. When I have nothing to do, I’ll read a book. When I am sitting in my pig sty of a room and my parents have asked me to clean it, I’ll read a book. And even though I have all these good intentions to read the classics, I usually end up reading mind numbing, fluffy chick lit. That I own. And have read 50 million times before.

So my rule is…

NO READING FICTION UNTIL I GET A JOB!

untitled.jpg

It’s only been a week and my will power is wavering dangerously. There are 2 new Meg Cabot books that have just been released that I can’t read and then there is my own massive library staring me in the face every time I enter my room.

The only things that I have available to me to read are my YITS books that I didn’t touch last year and the few art books that I own. So I guess that is good. I am not polluting my mind with stupid stories that will NEVER HAPPEN, I am learning things. One point for Blair!

The only thing is that I am NOT reading those books. I am just doing other things to fill up my time, e.g. watching Disney movies that I haven’t seen in a long long time (I wish I was Belle), getting into crappy Daytime television, wasting time on myspace/facebook, and painting.

The last one is not so bad. I have finally finished a painting that I started 2 years ago…

 0278.jpg

Girl with hair ribbon – Roy Lichtenstein

And I have been able to start Emily’s Christmas present. Once again, I know it’s February. Once I have finished it you will understand the title *Hint hint. Nudge nudge. Say no more. Say no more. A nod’s as good as a wink to a blind bat*. Sorry, I couldn’t resist the temptation to go into a Monty Python rant.

And now I am off to go and…I don’t know what. Waste time? My life is so hard. Maybe I’ll apply for a job…that might be good…

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in Books, Life, Me, painting, Sarcasm. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A beautiful blonde pineapple

  1. kat says:

    THAT IS AMAZING!!! Blair well done, that painting is just ……..ah! AMAZING!! Cant wait to see it in real life!
    x

Leave a Reply

