I don’t really know what kind of girl I am – Juno

I think everyone – well, maybe people who have self-identification problems like me – has a few people they aspire to be like. And no, I don’t just mean Jesus (even though I think everyone should be aspiring to be like him), but I mean fictional characters.

Take Exhibit A for example…

allison1.jpgAllison from The Breakfast Club. I LOVE her. Yes she’s a “crackpot” and a little bit emo, but I think she’s cool. She’s kind of quirky and doesn’t really give a crap what people think of her. I think she’s interesting, probably because she’s so weird. But let’s face it, I’d rather be weird and interesting than normal and boring. I’d love to be able to inject random “HA!”s into conversations and have people think that it’s just the norm for me.

Exhibit B…

amelie.jpg

Amelie, the quirky introvert. I am an introvert – but not as major as Amelie. She has such an amazing imagination and is amused by the smallest things – skimming stones, cracking the top of the creme brulee – I love it that she has little games with herself and in jokes.

 

Exhibit C…

juno.jpgI saw Juno last night and knew, within the first two minutes of the movie, that I’d love it. Juno is sarcastic, laid back, and (here’s that word again) quirky. She has an AMAZING room and fantastic taste in music. Yes, yes, I know she’s fictional. Throughout the movie, it had her thoughts thrown in, kind of like the way Will and Marcus’s are thrown into About A Boy. I like the way she thinks. She’s random. She says it like it is.

 

This probably sounds a little weird to you, but this is just how I am. I love the weird and quirky – this probably why I love Regina Spektor and Kate Nash so much.

So what about you? Are there any characters that you wish you were like? Please tell me I’m not the only one who thinks these things!!! Leave a comment…

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I don’t really know what kind of girl I am – Juno

  1. Pingback: all said and done » Blog Archive » Fictional aspirations

  2. Kat says:

    wow, I don’t even know who you are, but you totally have great taste in movies and music. Amélie and Juno are two of my favorite movies, for the same reasons, and I absolutely adore Regina Spektor and Kate Nash (whom I swear no one around where I live has never heard of). Anyway, just happened to randomly come across your post while searching for a pic from Juno and thought I’d leave a comment. :)

  3. lis says:

    i really think you should watch ghost world, probably you will love Enid, and surely her room =)

  4. blairelizabeth says:

    I bought it and watched it…and LOVED it.
    Enid is the coolest.

Leave a Reply

