Ch-ch-ch-ch-changes

I am not doing Theology next year. I had my interview and came out thinking that I would love to do the Greek and History componants but not the ‘big questions’ part. I can’t write essays. I am not an academic. That’s that. It took me FOREVER to apply for the course and when I did, I was no longer excited about doing it.

When I made the decision to do Theology, I went in with the mindset of ‘If God doesn’t want me to do it, He’ll stop me.’ Well, He’s stopped me.

So the plan for next year is to work full time, save money, get my licence and move out.

Sigh. Oh well. Full time work actually sounds alot more interesting than Theology does at the moment.

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in God, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ch-ch-ch-ch-changes

  1. Davo says:

    WHAT! i knew that you werent doing theology anymore, but study sounds heaps better then full time work to me at the moment, probably a good idea though!

  2. Geoff says:

    Well done for working out you didn’t want to do it before it was too late!

  3. lizmixter says:

    at least you didn’t make that choice half way through the semester or anything like that. personally, i think studying sounds like heaps more fun than full-time work.

  4. Anna says:

    It’s better to not do it now than to spend time and money and then regret it later!

    Came over from Bec’s… :)

Leave a Reply

