Creed

For YITS we had to write a creed. Here’s mine:

I believe in Yahweh, the creator of all things good.

I believe that God created humans in His image and we were perfect until the first man and woman disobeyed their creator. It is because of this that sin entered the world.

I believe in the trinity. That is the Father, the Spirit and the Son all together as one God, co-existing in harmony.

I believe that the Bible is the written word of God.

I believe that Jesus, the Son of God, was conceived by the Holy Spirit and born of the Virgin Mary.

I believe that Jesus walked on this earth entirely God and entirely human.

I believe that Jesus was persecuted by the Romans and was crucified to save us from our sins and give us eternal life.

I believe that three days after His crucifixion, Jesus conquered death and rose again.

I believe that after His resurrection, Jesus ascended into Heaven and sent the Holy Spirit to guide us until His return.

I believe that because of Jesus, I am saved from my sins and will only be judged on Judgment day where God will ask me what I have done to further His Kingdom.

I believe that my purpose on this earth is to participate in the restoration of this world and to live my life as a follower of Jesus every single second of every single day.

I believe that it is only by faith, works, repentance and baptism in water and spirit that I may enter the Kingdom of Heaven.   

I believe that it is because of God’s grace that I am forgiven.

I believe that God loves me no matter what and wants to have a personal relationship with me. I can participate in this by seeking Him out, prayer and reading of His word.

I believe in the importance of communion, and the remembrance of Jesus’ sacrifice and teachings.

I believe in the church, the body of Christ, and its role in the Kingdom.

I recommend everyone to write one. It’s good to have a solid list of what you believe in that you can go back to.

If you have any suggestions, feel free to comment!

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in God. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

