“I’ve got a little list” – Gilbert and Sullivan

I actually quite like lists. I make a list for when I clean my room, when I’m packing and when I need to do a lot of stuff in the morning before class. I also make lists of the CD’s I want to buy, the homework I have to do, the books I plan to read (Reading time with pickle) and of course, things I have to do.

So I am going to take a leaf out of Frank’s, I mean Ana’s book and write a list of what’s happening in my life…

  • YITS is over. Full stop.
  • I still have 8 assignments left to do before the 14th of December.
  • I am planning to tell my pastor that I am leaving my church tomorrow.
  • I am cleaning my room. I have already done 3 loads of washing and I still have 3 to go.
  • I am looking forward to moving out with Kyla next year.
  • I still have no job.
  • I still don’t have my licence.
  • I am currently obsessed with The Wombats, Kate Nash, and the song D.A.N.C.E by Justice.
  • I am very excited about the movies Juno and 27 Dresses.
  • Once again, I am reading my beloved, and very beaten copy of Pride and Prejudice.
  • I am going to my 19 year old friend’s engagment party on Sunday.

So there you are ladies and gents, my lovely little list.

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in Life, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “I’ve got a little list” – Gilbert and Sullivan

  1. Kyla says:

    Just a few responses! Good luck talking to your pastor, I’ll be praying.. And good luck in finding a new church that will love and encourage you for the amazing woman that you are.
    I am also thrilled about moving out with you.
    Just watched the trailers and those movies look so good! Lets go..
    Just finished Pride and Prejudice for the 9th time.

    I’m going to Philip Island on Monday, so have a good week and I’d love to catch up for a chat/prayer sesh before new years if possible!
    Love Kyla

  2. blob says:

    okay this blog thing is slightly weird but im strangely additcted to it.

  3. blairelizabeth says:

    And I am strangely ok with this.
    Ha.

  4. ana says:

    So weird reading about Juno!

Leave a Reply

