I want the world. I want the whole world. I want to lock it all up in my pocket. It’s my bar of chocolate. Give it to me now.

It is official. This is it. Straight out of the horses mouth.

I have had a paradigm shift.

I caught myself treating God like a vending machine.

For those who don’t know, I am planning on moving out next year with Kyla. I spent the day with her today and pretty much 90% of our conversation was about moving out and finding a house. The first thing I said was “Dear God, help us find a place. Amen.” 

And can I get fries with that.

If God wants me and Kyla to move out together, he’ll make sure that happens.

 I may as well have “I am a Gen Y” tatooed across my forehead.

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in God, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I want the world. I want the whole world. I want to lock it all up in my pocket. It’s my bar of chocolate. Give it to me now.

  1. Davo says:

    ‘Dear Lord Jesus, i pray that you would give blair and kyla a great house, with low rent, close to a 7-11, so when i come over its easy for me to just pop out and get a slurpee, oh yeah, could you get another girl to stay there too, and please let it be one that they can both get along with! ok i think thats it, amen’ There you go, now you dont need to be Gen y anymore, because i pretty much did all the gen-y christian-ing for you!
    Its a pleasure!
    Davo

  2. Bec says:

    Love you being so straight down the line.
    Tough but good catching yourself out on something.

  3. Kyla says:

    Blair, shit… but is it really that bad to pray for something you need? If we think we’re doing a good thing with this house thing is it bad to pray for it? I’ve been praying heaps recently that God would help us find a person and a house, but is that wrong? I’m not so sure… I mean I understand what you’re saying about vending machine God and I agree that’s not so hot, but still… I’m telling other people I need a house and a housemate and asking for their help, so if I’m asking for their help, shouldn’t I be asking God too?

    Just thought I’d try and confuse you some more. We need to sit down and have a good chat about this, my love.
    Kyla xx

Leave a Reply

