I just don’t know what to do with myself

YITS is over.

This is where I pull out all the cliches like, “it’s not the end, but the beginning”, “it’s the start of a new chapter” or, “the end of an era.”

I have already sort of gotten used to the fact that I will no longer have those wonderful lectures that screw with my theology. I have gotten used to the fact that I will  no longer have to walk into the YITS room and spend 5 minutes deciding where to sit.

What I haven’t gotten used to yet is the fact that I will no longer see everyone everyday. And I am so pissed that only over the last few weeks I have really started to get to know some people. What did I do all year??? Why didn’t I talk to them???

Oh wait, I know. Because I was still the extreamly introverted, shy Blair.

The only comforting thing is that next year, quite a few YITSers will be studying at Tabor as well so I will be able to keep in touch with SOME people.

Next year will be good because Kyla and I are moving in together (and someone else would be good too) and we can use our house as a place where YITSers can catch up and have a place to hang out.

I know that I have to greive YITS, but I really don’t want to do it. I don’t know if I can face ‘sitting in the brokeness’ .

YITS 07

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I just don’t know what to do with myself

  1. lis says:

    what is YITS?

  2. blairelizabeth says:

    A year long course at bible college for young adults that helps you explore your personal faith…except a lot more complicated than that. Ha.

  3. lis says:

    ahhhmm ok now i know =)

Leave a Reply

