words of wisdom from bob the tomato

bob.jpgWell, today has certainly been interesting…

I didn’t want to get out of bed. YITS is not one of my favourite places to be at the moment. The lectures are just fine. I mean, yeah, I’m still getting me head pounded in every Spirit and Influence class. But it’s good. The thing that I am most sick of is the people.

Yes, that’s right ladies and gentlemen, that happy family that was once YITS is no more. The are quite a number of people that are annoying the hell out of me. I won’t go into it otherwise this blog will be an exceptionally long one, but lets just say this – 

CUT THE SUPERFICIAL CRAP!

and

STOP HUGGING ME! I AM NOT A HUGGING PERSON!

I am slowly going insane. And on top of that my parents have taking up nagging me to get a job and clean my room and get my licence and pay back all my debts and do my homework and stop procrastinating. At 7 in the morning. Before I’ve had a coffee. NOT A GOOD IDEA!

I don’t blame them. I mean, I need a good kick up the bum. I am pretty lazy.

So I don’t want to be at home at the moment, and I don’t want to be at YITS. Where can I go? Gosh, my life sucks at the moment. In the words of Alley Sheedy “My home life is unsatisfactory.” [Yes, it’s from The Breakfast Club].

In terms of my faith journey [I really don’t like the word ‘journey’. It’s a long story], I am actually going not that fantastically. I am pretty frustrated at God at the moment. I don’t feel like he’s there. He doesn’t talk to me, at least I can’t hear him. I ask him to make it obvious for me…but, nothing happens. I don’t know where this leaves me. Where is He?

For the last two years I’ve felt like I’ve been hitting a wall. I think I’ve already mentioned this. I can’t break through to God and I don’t know what to do.

Tonight, whilst eating my tea. I was watching Veggie Tales with my little sister. We were watching that episode ‘Josh and the Big Wall’ . I was sort of staring at nothing and thinking about how crap I feel at the moment, and then I sort of tuned into the TV. Just in time to hear Bob the Tomato say “…they praised God, and the wall came tumbling down!”

Ok so, that is just too weird to be a coincidence. That is definitely a God thing.

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in Funny, God, Life, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

