“Interesting” presents

I’m sure everyone has one.

You know what I’m talking about.

Nanna presents. The things from the Op Shop. The hideous presents that were either from a charity organisation or the last one on the shelf.

I have some rather amusing stories to tell. My Nanna LOVES the Op Shop. When I was about 3. My Nanna bought me this ugly brown pair of overalls. As soon as Nanna left, my mum took it to the local Op Shop, where it belonged. This is not the end of the story. The next time Nanna came over, she stopped by at our local Op Shop for a quick look. And yes, you guessed it, she found the brown overalls AND BOUGHT THEM AGAIN. She then came to our place and gave them to me AGAIN. SHE DIDN’T EVEN REALISE THAT THEY WERE THE SAME ONES!!!

I’ll give you a list of presnts that I have recieved.

  • A $2 shop notebook
  • A Bega Cheese keyring
  • One of those tea towel maps that you hang on your wall
  • A hideous plastic snakeskin bag that now resides in my little sisters dress up box
  • Some sort of make up bag that you could probably fit half a cow in make-up-bag.png

  • Writing paper
  • Various pairs of pajamas with Teddies on them
  • Cheap perfume
  • Soap
  • Underwear

There are a lot more that I can’t remember. Tomorrow is my brothers and my Mum’s birthday. She got my brother, who is turning 15, a pair of “Jack Daniel’s” pajamas. She got my mum, who is not the most girly person, a pair of pink “Winnie the Pooh” pajama’s. It was hilarious. Does she even know what Jack Daniels is?

jakes-pjs.png  mums-pjs.png

I’m sorry, but that is too funny…

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in Funny, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

