Oh! What a world, what a world!

witch-2.jpg

We are all going to die.

What a weird and slightly disturbing thought. But it’s true.

Today I went for coffee with some fellow YITSers which was followed by op-shopping where I bought the best sheet EVER…well actually I have bought another similar to it but we’ll overlook that tiny little detail. I was in a good mood overall. I had to catch the train so I walked to the station. Of course, me being me (I HATE being late) I was about 15 mins early for the train. So I had plenty of time to observe the people around me. There was a huge variety of people there and then all of a sudden I thought: You are all going to die one day. It was sad. Especially since I was listening to a pretty sad song (well the music was sad) – ‘Ode to Divorce by Regina Spektor.

God must be so heart broken. There are so many people who don’t know him and are choosing not to know him. I felt for him. I felt like crying…it was weird.

On Soul Survivor, we concentrated a lot on God’s presence. I realised at that train station, that He was there. He was there as I waited in the rain, he was there when I was on the train (hey that rhymes) and he was there when I was on a cramped bus filled with noisy school kids.

Our time is so short on this earth and there are so many people who a practically crying out for a savior. As Christians it is our responsibility to share God’s word and help those in need. As James 2:26 says “As the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without deeds is dead.”

Let’s get our gosh darn acts together and do what we were made to do!

salute.jpg

Yes Sir!

About blair

Generally described as "a bit odd", loves books, adores music, thinks movies are wonderful and is rather attatched to art.
This entry was posted in God, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

